Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Today
IFA USA Leadership: IFA USA Branch Council
IFA USA Branch Council consists of the most prominent international tax experts in the country, with members drawn from accounting firms, law, firms, academia, and industry. The Council meets annually at the IFA USA Branch Annual Meeting to review and approve actions taken by the Executive Committee during the preceding year.


Branch Council Members

Jeffrey H. Aiken
Monsanto Company

Rocco V. Femia
Miller & Chevalier

H. David Rosenbloom
Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered




Richard E. Andersen
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale & Dorr LLP

David Forst
Fenwick & West LLP

William J. Sample
Microsoft Corporation




Stephen Bates

James P. Fuller
Fenwick & West LLP

David W. Santi
Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP




Todd E. Behrend
Ryan, LLC

Lewis Greenwald
DLA Piper LLP (US)

Eric Sensenbrenner
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP




Mary C. Bennett
Baker & McKenzie.LLP

Joseph Guttentag*

Stephen Shay
Harvard Law School




David Berenson*
Berenson & Company International

V. Stewart Jose
Moore Stephens Doeren Mayhew

Gary Sprague
Baker & McKenzie LLP




Daniel M. Berman
Boston University School of Law

Sam Kaywood
Alston & Bird LLP

John M. Staples




Jon E. Bischel
St. Thomas University

Susan P. Klein
Rimon PC

Erik Stapper
Stapper & Van Doren




Jim Blake
VMware Corporation

Andrius R. Kontrimas
Norton Rose Fulbright

William P. Streng
University of Houston Law Center




Patricia Brown
University of Miami School of Law

Larry R. Langdon
Mayer Brown LLP

Edward Tanenbaum
Alston & Bird LLP




Joseph Calianno

Patricia R. Lesser
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

Jay Tata




Peter C. Canellos
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Leonard D. Levin
PKF O'Connor Davies LLP

Willard B. Taylor
Sullivan & Cromwell




Nate Carden
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher and Flom LLP

Janice L. Lucchesi
Barry Callebaut

Oscar M. Q. Teunissen




Ed Cloaninger
Deloitte & Tax LLP

Luc Moritz
O'Melveny & Myers LLP

James J. Tobin




Charles W. Cope
Law Office of Charles W Cope, PLLC

Josh Odintz
Baker & McKenzie LLP

Mitch Weiss
Deloitte Tax LLP




Tatiana Brandt Copeland*
Tebec Associates Limited

Paul W. Oosterhuis
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Philip R. West
Steptoe & Johnson LLP




Manal Corwin

Deborah Paul
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

John G. Wilkins
The Barcroft Consulting Group, LLC




Scott Dayan
Internal Revenue Service, Large Business & International

Philip Postlewaite
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law

Diana Wollman
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton, LLP




Nicholas J. DeNovio
Latham & Watkins LLP

Barry Quirke
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Lowell D. Yoder
McDermott Will & Emery LLP




Paul Farber
EisnerAmper LLP

Danielle Rolfes

Thomas M. Zollo




Upcoming Events
New England Breakfast Meeting
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Atlanta Region Spring Seminar June 14 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019
DC Government Speaker Luncheon Series: Taxpayer Rights and International Tax Controversies
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
YIN Webinar on BEAT
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

  • 2604 Elmwood Avenue, #347, Rochester, NY 14618
  • Telephone: 866-298-9464
  • Fax: 866-303-0626
  • Email: