Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Today
IFA USA Westchester, NY/CT Webinar: Final and Proposed Regulations: Repeal of Section 958(b)(4)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

IFA USA Westchester, NY/CT Webinar: Final and Proposed Regulations: Repeal of Section 958(b)(4)

10/8/2020
When: Thursday, October 8, 2020
12:00 PM (EDT)
Where: Virtual
United States
Contact: IFA USA
866-298-9464


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Final and Proposed Regulations: Repeal of Section 958(b)(4)
Wednesday, October 8, 2020
12:00 pm – 01:00 pm EDT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm CDT
10:00 am – 11:00 am MDT
09:00 am – 10:00 am PDT

Location:

Virtual

Program:

IFA Westchester/CT Region invites you to a webinar on Thursday, October 8, 2020, which will be broadcast via the Zoom platform. Panelists from Steptoe in Washington D.C will discuss recent developments with respect to the repeal of section 958(b)(4) in the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act, including final and proposed regulations released on September 21st.

By the end of this session, participants will be able to:

  • Be familiar with the mechanics and application of the repeal of Sec 958(b)(4);
  • Be familiar with the impact of the repeal of Sec. 958(b)(4) on GILTI, FDII and other international tax provisions of the TCJA;
  • Be aware of the continued issues involving the repeal of Sec. 958(b)(4).
Chair:

William Inchoco,  International Tax Advisor

Panelists:

Amanda Varma, Partner at Steptoe & Johnson in D.C
Lauren Azebu, Associate, Steptoe & Johnson in D.C


Registration:

This webinar is free for IFA USA members

Non member rate: $25

Please note that the registration process will be in two steps. First, purchase your pass on our website by clicking the Register  button above. After you complete your registration, you will receive an invitation from the Zoom platform the next business day where you will need to complete your registration for the live virtual event.

  • 2604 Elmwood Avenue, #347, Rochester, NY 14618
  • Telephone: 866-298-9464
  • Fax: 866-303-0626
  • Email: info@ifausa.org